Congratulations Sage Small Business Award winners!

Small businesses are the backbone of our economy, and at Sage, we celebrate small businesses all year long, working hard to help ensure your success. Over the past year Sage and our partners gave away over $50,000 in business-boosting prizes to proud small businesses across the United States.

Congratulations Michelle James, the grand prize winner of the Sage Small Business Awards. Her company, Forever Cakes, has been named the Sage Small Business of the Year. As the grand prize winner, Michelle has received over $19,000 in prizes, including:

  • 1-year all-access subscription to Inc. magazine.
  • 2 hours of consultation on brand positioning and business management with Susan Solovic, THE Small Business Expert.
  • 30-second company promo and headshot from Lotus Pictures.
  • 30-second animated hero video from Speak!
  • 8 hours of consultation in social media, sales process and planning, and CRM analysis from Skylark Consulting Group.
  • Online presence audit and marketing strategy session with NoBox Creative.
  • Radio guest spot on “The soul of the enterprise” with Ed Kless.
  • 3 hours of PR strategy and consulting with the Sage PR team.

Over the past year each of the Sage Small Business of the Week winners received $650 in prizes, including:

  • 3 months of Sage One Standard Accounting.
  • Sage One online training through Sage University.
  • 1-year digital subscription to Inc. magazine.
  • 1-year subscription to Forbes magazine.
  • 3-month social media management subscription to
    Sprout Social.
  • 1-year Microsoft Office 365 subscription.

Get Sage Advice to help your business thrive
Sage goes beyond software. We offer the insights and best practices that can help you grow your business. Sage Advice provides complimentary insights into the current state of small businesses as well as valuable tax tips, marketing advice, and information on improving the way you do business.

Sage Small Business of the Week award partners:

Sage Small Business of the Year award partners: